Tag Archive: recycling

CVWMA Trash and Recycling Collections Scheduled for Presidents Day

February 18, 2022 | Published by Julie Buchanan

CONTACT Julie Buchanan, Public Relations Coordinator, jbuchanan@cvwma.com, 804-612-0557 **FEB. 21 UPDATE: Red Monday recycling collections will begin Tuesday, Feb. 22.** RICHMOND, VA — The Presidents Day holiday will not affect trash or curbside recycling collections through the Central Virginia Waste Management Authority. Trash collection in Ashland and Hopewell is on schedule for Monday, Feb. 21. Blue Friday curbside recycling will be collected on Saturday, Feb. 19, and Monday, Feb. 21.... Read More

CVWMA Curbside Recycling Collections Return to Regular Schedule

February 4, 2022 | Published by Julie Buchanan

This news release is from February 2022 and contains dated information. RICHMOND — CVWMA is pleased to inform customers that curbside recycling collections return to regular schedule Monday, Feb. 7. The schedule will be as follows: Red Monday: Feb. 7 Red Tuesday: Feb. 8 Red Wednesday: Feb. 9 Red Thursday: Feb. 10 Red Friday: Feb. 11 Blue Monday: Feb. 14 Blue Tuesday: Feb. 15 Blue Wednesday: Feb. 16 Blue Thursday:... Read More