CENTRAL VIRGINIA WASTE MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES OCTOBER 18, 2019 CHESTERFIELD CENTRAL LIBRARY 7051 LUCY CORR BOULEVARD CHESTERFIELD, VIRGINIA

MEMBERS/ALTERNATES PRESENT Voting:

Marcia Phillips (M-Chesterfield), Chairman Robert L. Dunn (M-Chesterfield), Director Lee Sloppy (A-Ashland) William E. Henley (A-Colonial Heights)

Dwayne Jones (A-Goochland) Stephen Chidsey (M-Hanover) Chip England (A-Henrico)

Jon Clary (A-Henrico)

Johnny Melis (A-Powhatan)

MEMBERS/ALTERNATES NOT PRESENT

Patricia Paige (M-New Kent), Vice Chairman

Miles Jones (M-Richmond), Secretary

Michael Purvis (M-Prince George), Treasurer

J. Allen Lane (M-Henrico), Past Chair

Jennifer Schontag (M-Ashland)

Ricky Hicks (M-Charles City)

Michelle Johnson (A-Charles City)

Scott Zaremba (M-Chesterfield)

Clay Bowles (A-Chesterfield)

Jeffrey Howard (A-Chesterfield)

Doug Smith (M-Colonial Heights)

Leigh Dunn (M-Goochland)

Scott A. Wyatt (M-Hanover)

Randy Hardman (A-Hanover)

Michael Flagg (A-Hanover)

Marcia E. Kelley (M-Henrico)

Robert C. Whiteman (M-Henrico)

Bentley Chan (A-Henrico)

Monique Robertson (M-Hopewell)

James H. Burrell (A-New Kent)

Tangela Innis (M-Petersburg)

William Riggleman (A-Petersburg)

Rod Compton (A-Prince George)

Mark Kukoski (M-Richmond)

Darlene Jenkins (M-Richmond)

Serena Li (A-Richmond)

Non-Voting

Al Pace (A-Chesterfield)

Staff:

Kimberly A. Hynes, Executive Director
Richard Nolan, Director of Operations
Nancy Drumheller, Public Affairs Manager
Kenna Shea, Accounting and Financial Manager
Reginald D. Thompson, Operations Analyst
Stephanie Breaker, Sr. Customer Service Supervisor
Mary Beth Mains, Part-Time Administrative Assistant

Guests:

Cari Tretina, Henrico County Tyla Matteson, Sierra Club Without a quorum in attendance Chairman M. Phillips (M-Chesterfield) called the meeting to order at 9:05 a.m. The CVWMA staff updated those in attendance on finances, strategic plan, consulting project, operations, program statistics, and public information. All action items were defered to the November 15, 2019 regular meeting.