2022 Holiday Collection Calendar

On certain holidays observed by local, state and federal offices, CVWMA residential recycling and trash collections may be delayed by one day for the remainder of the week.

The holiday schedule listing below provides updates on 2022 CVWMA residential recycling and trash collections.

  • The CVWMA Recycling Collection Schedule mailed to eligible households annually reflects holiday delays with arrows. Please use the KEY feature on the annual collection schedule as a guide for collection days and any changes.
  • Collection delays are also posted on CVWMA homepage, Facebook and Twitter.
  • Visit your locality webpage for any possible changes in hours of operation for convenience centers due to a holiday, or contact your local government directly.

Who is impacted by holiday collection delays?

  • Residential recyclers in Ashland, Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico and the cities of Colonial Heights, Hopewell, Petersburg and Richmond.
  • CVWMA residential trash collection customers living in Ashland, Colonial Heights, Hopewell and Petersburg.

For more information, call 804-340-0900 (recycling) or 804-425-0500 (trash).

Recycling Collection Schedule
HolidaySchedule ImpactDetails
Saturday, Jan. 1 (New Year's Day)Holiday on Saturday - Regular Schedule
Monday, Jan. 17 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)Regular Schedule
Monday, Feb. 21 (Presidents Day)Regular Schedule
Sunday, April 17 (Easter)Regular Schedule
Monday, May 30 (Memorial Day)Observed - No CollectionsRecycling and trash collections delayed by one day May 31-June 4. Friday collections slide to Saturday.
Monday, June 20
(Juneteenth Observed)
Regular Schedule
Monday, July 4 (Fourth of July)Observed - No CollectionsRecycling and trash collections delayed by one day July 5-9. Friday collections slide to Saturday.
Monday, Sept. 5 (Labor Day)Observed - No CollectionsRecycling and trash collections delayed by one day Sept. 6-10. Friday collections slide to Saturday.
Monday, Oct. 10 (Columbus Day)Regular Schedule
Friday, Nov. 11 (Veterans Day)Regular Schedule
Thursday, Nov. 24 (Thanksgiving)Observed - No CollectionsRecycling and trash collections delayed by one day Nov. 25 and 26. Friday collections slide to Saturday.
Sunday, Dec. 25 (Christmas Day)Holiday on Sunday - Regular Schedule Dec. 26-30.
Sunday, Jan. 1, 2023 (New Year's Day)Holiday on Sunday - Regular Schedule Jan. 2-6.