2022 Holiday Collection Calendar

Some holidays impact CVWMA recycling and trash collections. See the table below for details.

Note: The annual CVWMA Recycling Collection Schedule reflects holiday delays with arrows.

HolidaySchedule ImpactDetails
Saturday, Jan. 1 (New Year's Day)Holiday on Saturday - Regular Schedule
Monday, Jan. 17 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)Regular Schedule
Monday, Feb. 21 (Presidents Day)Regular Schedule
Sunday, April 17 (Easter)Regular Schedule
Monday, May 30 (Memorial Day)Observed - No CollectionsRecycling and trash collections delayed by one day May 31-June 4. Friday collections slide to Saturday.
Monday, June 20
(Juneteenth Observed)
Regular Schedule
Monday, July 4 (Fourth of July)Observed - No CollectionsRecycling and trash collections delayed by one day July 5-9. Friday collections slide to Saturday.
Monday, Sept. 5 (Labor Day)Observed - No CollectionsRecycling and trash collections delayed by one day Sept. 6-10. Friday collections slide to Saturday.
Monday, Oct. 10 (Columbus Day)Regular Schedule
Friday, Nov. 11 (Veterans Day)Regular Schedule
Thursday, Nov. 24 (Thanksgiving)Observed - No CollectionsRecycling and trash collections delayed by one day Nov. 25 and 26. Friday collections slide to Saturday.
Sunday, Dec. 25 (Christmas Day)Holiday on Sunday - Regular Schedule Dec. 26-30.
Sunday, Jan. 1, 2023 (New Year's Day)Holiday on Sunday - Regular Schedule Jan. 2-6.